More Resources


FSC Codes

Federal Supply Class (FSC) codes are four-digit codes that are used to group products into logical families for supply management purposes. These codes are also used to classify government standards documents into categories, to help manage them more easily. FSC codes are grouped by Federal Supply Group (FSG) numbers. These are two-digit codes, sometimes followed by 'GP'. Federal supply groups are used to categorize sets of supplies or documents that are related.

In addition to FSC and FSG codes, Standardization Area (SA) codes refer to categories for engineering technologies, disciplines, and practices that do not fall under a FSC code.


  • FSG: Group 16: Aircraft Components and Accessories
  • FSC: Class 1660: Aircraft Air Conditioning, Heating, and Pressurizing Equipment
  • SA: Area TELE: Federal Telecommunications Standards

Search FSC/FSG codes

Text search of federal supply groups and classes: 

View All FSC/FSG codes

Click for a list of all FSC codes.

View All Standardization Areas

Click for a list of all Standardization Areas.

Warning: require(/home/simplyauto/www/includes/site_footer.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/simplyauto/www/reference/fsc.php on line 51

Fatal error: require(): Failed opening required '../includes/site_footer.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/simplyauto/www/reference/fsc.php on line 51